Being Vegan

Being Vegan

WHAT I MEAN…about be vegan?

VEGAN refers to either a person who follows this way of eating or to the diet itself. That is, the word vegan can be an adjective used to describe a food item. A Vegan Diet and Other Forbidden Foods Perhaps the meat and dairy are somewhat obvious, but there are other foods that may have you questioning whether they can be part of a vegan diet or not, like fish, for example. Since vegans do not eat any animal products, whether from land or sea, it means they also abstain from fish and shellfish. Eggs are also on the "no" list as they come from chickens. Vegans also eliminate honey, since it comes from bees, a living animal.

Vegan honey alternatives?

There are plenty of vegan alternatives to help satisfy any sweep syrup craving you may have. While some are more like honey than others, all of them come from plants. Agave Nectar: A sweetener commercially produced from several species of the agave plant. Agave is sweeter than honey and tends to be less viscous. Like honey, it comes in a varietal of styles ranging from dark amber to light, each with their distinct flavor.

Vegan honey alternatives?

A plant-based diet, rich in fruits, vegetables, whole grains, and legumes, is a great way to achieve good health! These foods are full of fiber, rich in vitamins and minerals, free of cholesterol, and low in calories and saturated fat. Eating a variety of these foods provides all the protein, calcium, and other essential nutrients your body needs. It's important to include a reliable source of vitamin B12 in your diet. You can easily meet your vitamin B12 needs with a daily supplement or fortified foods, such as vitamin B12-fortified breakfast cereals, plant milks, and nutritional yeast. Those who eat a plant-based diet lower their risk for heart disease, type 2 diabetes, obesity, and other health conditions.

Our Vegan Products

View all products